휘성(Wheesung) Feat. 천군(ChunGoon) and Verbal Jint – Girls Lyrics and Translation

wheesung-vocolate

Album: Vocolate (Vocal Chocolate), 7th Album (6th full album)
Date Released: October 8th, 2009
Notes:
NOOOO! Why Wheesung why?! This is why I hate translating lyrics sometimes. I hear a song, fall in love with it, get all my friends hooked on it, finally sit down to translate it and find out that the lyrics are a piddling, shallow ball of cat-barf. Then I can never hear it again without thinking about how much I hate the lyrics. I don’t know if they are trying to emulate Lil Wayne by having a similar style of music AND lyrics (Lil Wayne’s “Every Girl” has a similar theme and beat.)

So much is wrong with this that I will only point out the one big problem with this song.

If this song is about ‘girls’; I will assume that it is not about ‘women’ (aka. females with maturity and individual personalities). Which means that I can never maybe let all the female stereotypes in this song go. HOWEVER, if I do that, then the ‘girls’ in this song can’t possibly be older than 16-17 years old because when people get out of high school (and even earlier for heaven’s sake), they grow out of this shitty behavior. So Wheesung, Verbal Jint and ChanGoon are basically now gross old guys that like needy high school girls.  Way to go.

Rose” better not let me down or I swear to a vengeful god that I will hate you forever Wheesung.

Link to hear the song


[column width=”45%” padding=”2%”]
Lyrics

Let’s break it down…
Eh,
It’s the same old Venus vs. Mars thing
Yeah
Real Slow

순순히 말을 듣지 않을 때
왠지 더 끌려 (그게 더 끌려)
가끔 내 눈에는 정말 예쁜데
남들 눈엔 틀려 (이상하게 틀려)
눈에 잘 띄지 않는 곳을
비싸게 꾸미는 걸 즐겨
오 그러면서 숨겨
한가지 확실한 건
Oh They drive me crazy
다른 듯 보여도 서로 닮은

Girls!
소리마저 향기로운 그 말 girl
Let me bring them to my world
사랑한단 말에 무너지는 girls
So I can’t stop loving
Girls!
시기질투에 목숨을 거는 girls
그래서 귀여운 girls
안을 수 밖에 없게 만들어

(Hey 천군
show em what you got)

남자는 짐승이라 말할 때
더 예뻐 보여 (너무 설레여)
아주 사소한 것을 다 챙길 때
눈물이 잘 고여 (너무 순수해 보여)
아름다운 몸에 손도 못대게
하면서 나를 놀려
애타는 날 놀려
그래도 확실한 건
Oh They drive me crazy
약한 듯 보여도 꺾기 힘든

Girls!
평생 백마탄 왕자를 찾는 girl
Let me bring them to my world
영원히 소녀로 살게 되는 girls
So I can’t stop loving
Girls!
위대한 시인들 마다 찾는 girls
끝없이 신비한 girls
지킬 수 밖에 없게 만들어

(Thsi is to all my girls out there)

My girls, sometimes I promise
to give them the diamonds and pearls
My girls, 그들을 위해서라면
주머니 깊이 담아둔 걸
다 꺼내줄 수도 있지
Whether it’s casual or deeply
committed relationship
꼼짝못해 남자들은 모두 원래 이런 식
My girls, 남자를 얕보는
표정의 edge있는 girl
My girls, 선물값과 사랑의
깊이를 관계짓는 girl
My girls, 클럽에만 가면
급 솔로로 변하는 girl
My girls,
사랑이란 늪으로 모험을 떠나는
Say wha?

Girls!
소리마저 향기로운 그 말 girl
Let me bring them to my world
영원히 소녀로 살게되는 girls
so I can’t stop loving
Girls!
시기 질투에 목숨을 거는 girls
그래서 귀여운 girls
지킬 수 밖에 없게 만들어

Dedicated to all my girls

Real Slow
천군
VJ
[/column] [column width=”53%” padding=”0%”]
Translation

Let’s break it down…
Eh
It’s the same old Venus vs. Mars thing
Yeah
Real Slow

When they don’t respond to what I say
I’m more attracted (For some reason)
Sometimes I think a girl is beautiful
but nobody else thinks so (It’s weird)
I like expensively furnishing
the ones that don’t normally stand out
Oh, then I hide her.
But one things for sure
Oh they drive me crazy
They may look different but these similar

Girls!
‘Girl’ is the most fragrant word of all,
Let me bring them to my world
Girls fall apart at ‘I love you’,
So I can’t stop loving
Girls!
Girls risk their lives on jealosy
That’s why these girls are so cute,
I can’t help but hold them

(Hey ChunGoon
Show em what you got)

When they say all men are animals
They look prettier (My heart beats faster)
When they take care of the little things
Tears well up (They look so gentle)
So I can’t put my hands
on their beautiful body they tease me
So nervous while they tease me
But one thing I know for sure
Oh they drive me crazy
They look weak but are hard to beat

Girls!
Girls wait forever for a white knight
Let me bring them to my world
They live as girls forever
So I can’t stop loving
Girls!
Girls always seek approval
Girls are endlessly maidens so
I can’t help but protect her.

(This is to all my girls out there)

My girls, sometimes I promise
to give them the diamonds and pearls
My girls, if it’s for them
I can use everything
in my deep pockets
Whether it’s casual or deeply
committed relationship
I can’t leave, men are all like this
My girls, their edged expressions
always look down on men and
My girls, thinking that the price of a gift
is the amount of love for her
My girls, when they go to the club
they’re suddenly single
My Girls,
Risking a trip to the swamp of love
Say wha?

Girls!
‘Girl’ is the most fragrant word of all,
Let me bring them to my world
They live as girls forever
So I can’t stop loving
Girls!
Girls risk their lives on jealosy
That’s why these girls are so cute
I can’t help but protect her.

Dedicated to all my girls

Real Slow
Chun Goon
VJ

[/column][end_columns]

This entry was posted in Lyrics and Translation, [L&T] and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 휘성(Wheesung) Feat. 천군(ChunGoon) and Verbal Jint – Girls Lyrics and Translation

  1. Yachna says:

    LOL. I don’t think the lyrics are that bad and obviously if the song is called “Girls,” it’s not going to be a worship song for women. xD Wait till you get the translation for Show Me Girl. lol

    • Grace says:

      heh heh. You’re right. I think all that was just a knee-jerk rant to my “oh man I like this song…holyfrack these lyrics suck!” feeling towards the song. I don’t know what I was expecting, really.🙂
      Is “Show me girl” a wheesung song as well?

      • Yachna says:

        Oops sorry for such a late reply. I don’t think the lyrics are too bad though, they could have been worse. lol Maybe it’s secretly a song for all his fan girls? lmao.😄 Show Me Girl is off of Vocolate. It’s a very sexy sounding song, similar to Choco Luv. I really love it! You should check it out if you haven’t already. It’s on youtube. :]

  2. anonymous says:

    actually, I totally agree with what you said. I feel the same way too a lot of times. Not so much with this song, because like Yachna said, they’re not SO bad. But with a lot of songs I’ll love the beat but then the lyrics ruin it for me. For example, Choco Love? I love the smoothness of the song and the awesomeness of his voice, and then i saw your translation. . . i’m just not into slightly graphic lyrics, plus, it makes it really awkward to sing outloud. So I went through the exact same ranting spree you did, only in my head. “why, Wheesung? WHY?” Thankfully this is in Korean so only my korean friends will find me wierd, unless they sing along, too🙂

    • Yachna says:

      Omg, I LOVE Choco Luv!! lol And the lyrics just make it even better.😄 Although the lyrics are about sex, I think they’re tastefully written, unlike most American songs about sex. lol

Leave a Reply

