SHINee – Juliette Lyrics and Translation

I’m back with my lovely shining SHINee!
(What, you guys thought I would miss their 2nd album? No way:))

Album: Romeo, 2nd Album
Release Date: May 21st, 2009

[column width=”45%” padding=”2%”]
Lyrics

쏟아 질듯 한 달빛 역시 어두워
터질 듯 타는 횃불 너도 마찬가지
그녀에게 빛이 나는 법을 배워야 해
그녈 보면 눈이 멀어버릴 꺼야

제발 기회를 줘요
날 보는 눈
마치 널 안고 싶어서
안달 난 내게 장난치는 여우같아

Juliette 영혼을 바칠께요
Juliette 제발 날 받아 줘요
Juliette 달콤히 좀 더 달콤하게
속삭여 나의 세레나데

달콤한 중독
활활 불타오르는 유혹
Lip 쓴 독이라도 I’m Romeo
그댈 지키는 기사도
유리병에 갇힌 사랑은 빨간 신호

그댄 이미 온 세상의 중심
나만의 초점
하루 종일 장난치듯
날 밀고 당기고 무너져도
또 내 온몸을 감싼
그대 향기를 좇아
멈출 수 없으니
내 심장 숨결도
모두 다 가져요

제발 맘을 열어요
날 대하는 몸짓
또 스쳐 지나도
떨리는 가슴
금방이라도 터지겠어

Juliette 영혼을 바칠께요
Juliette 제발 날 받아 줘요
Juliette 달콤히 좀 더 달콤하게
속삭여 나의 세레나데

아무 말도 안 해도
이미 모두 알고 있는 걸
그대 두 눈이 간절히 나를 원한다 했잖아요
이젠 벗어날 수 없어
널 좀는 습관조차
참을 수 없는
중독처럼 퍼진 걸
Yeah Baby Juliette

Juliette 영혼을 바칠께요
Juliette 제발 날 받아 줘요
Juliette 달콤히 좀 더 달콤하게
속삭여 나의 세레나데

(내 사랑은 정열의 태양
오직 그대만 그대만
다시 태어나도 한사람
내 맘은 찬란하게 빛나
내 맘은 찬란하게 빛나
내 맘은 찬란하게 빛나
SHI SHI SHI SHI SHINee)

Da Da Da Da Da Da Da 사랑의 세레나데
Da Da Da Da Da Da Da 사랑의 세레나데

[/column][column width=”53%” padding=”0%”]
Translation

The pouring moonlight is still dark
A nearly bursting torchlight is the same
I need to find a way to shine for her
When I see her my eyes will fade

Please give me a chance
I want to hold you in my arms
Those eyes that stare at me
Are like a fox playing with my impatient heart

Juliette I’ll give you my future
Juliette Please accept me
Juliette Sweeter, just a bit sweeter
Whisper my serenade

A sweet poison
A greatly burning seduction
Even if your lips are poison, I’m Romeo
I’m your knight in shining armor
A love caught in a glass jar is a red light

You are the center of attention in this world
My focus
You play around with me all day
You push me, pull me and break me apart
I follow the scent that has
Captured my whole body
Since I can’t stop
You might as well just take
all of my breath and my heart

Please open your heart
Even if I brush past you by
as we face each other
No matter how quickly,
my shaking heart feels like it might explode

Juliette I’ll give you my future
Juliette Please accept me
Juliette Sweeter, just a bit sweeter
Whisper my serenade

Even if you don’t say a word
I know everything
Your eyes have already said that you want me
I can’t break free
You are basically my habit
I can’t hold it
You’ve spread like poison
Yeah Baby Juliette

Juliette I’ll give you my future
Juliette Please accept me
Juliette Sweeter, just a bit sweeter
Whisper my serenade

(My love is as passionate as the sun
Only for you, for you
Even if I am reborn only you
My heart shines brilliantly
My heart shines brilliantly
My heart shines brilliantly
SHI SHI SHI SHI SHINee)

Da Da Da Da Da Da Da (X4) Love’s serenade
Da Da Da Da Da Da Da (X4) love’s serenade
[/column][end_columns]

This entry was posted in Lyrics and Translation, [L&T] and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to SHINee – Juliette Lyrics and Translation

  1. ali says:

    I LOVE YOU OH THANK YOU

    it’s a bit freaky that jonghyun wrote this. i mean, sure, good for him! but still, he’s young & weedle so.. it freaks me out.

    just a little though, cos i’m more overwhelmed that he actually WROTE the title track of their comeback ^^

    thanks for this! hope your exams went well~~

  2. Melissa says:

    NO WAY! JONGHYUN WROTE THIS?!?!?!?!

  3. Carmen says:

    Thank you so much for translating! As always, your translations are much better than any of the others I’ve read. You rock😀

    • Grace says:

      And as usual, I love hearing your complements!🙂
      Btw, I just checked your worldvidz page and I now lust after 24/7. Thank Carmen, thanks.🙂

      • Carmen says:

        LOL. Pretty and talented. How can anyone resist? I’m just disappointed that they’re only a project group. I wanted to look forward to more awesomeness!

        P.S. A quick question because your translating skills are so awesome.
        Do “난 너를 사랑해” & “내가 널 사랑해” both mean “I love you” or is there a difference between the phrases?

      • Grace says:

        *puts on teacher glasses*
        Literally
        난 너를 사랑해 – I love you (less formal)
        내가 널 사랑해 – I love you (less formal)
        내가 너를 사랑해 – I love you (more formal)

        *takes off teacher glasses, puts on lolcat glasses*

        So basically, no difference. Kinda like saying ” I LUV you” and ” AHI love you”

        That minwoo is hot. This is the first time I thought that a Korean guy looked better without sunglasses. I was yelling “take it off!” the whole MV (his glasses yo. and his clothes I guess)

      • Carmen says:

        Thank you for clearing that up!

        I saw that in someone else’s translation and couldn’t figure out why two different phrases translated to the same thing. Totally forgot about the formal vs informal speech!

        LOL. Maybe they made him wear them to prevent additional fangirl deaths. Imagine what would have happened to you if he had spent the whole video radiating his beauty!

Leave a Reply

